Serious Drinking

SeriousDrinking1
It’s Saturday and I’m off to football so a bit of music seems like a good idea.
Serious Drinking were a top drawer band who I saw gig a lot. I got groped when I went to see them at The Bell in King’s Cross, which was a gay pub that put on punk nights, good times!
They were from Norwich and their album ‘The Revolution Starts At Closing Time’ is highly recommended. I’ve still got my promotional beer mat. Both myself and Porky the Poet were… and are, huge fans.
This interview is from Punk Lives!, no. 10, 1983.

seriousdrinkingpunklives10
seriousdrinking2

Clapton FC!

Leave a Reply

