Poets Against Politics

Garry Johnson against party politics, The Comrade a red, Skrewdriver ‘… not a political band…’ and the Redskins most definitely are.

PoetsPolitics

One thought on “Poets Against Politics

  1. Jolly

    I must have seen Skrewdriver play shortly after his letter in Sounds at the 100 Club (December 82) with Vicious Rumours supporting and he was certainly political that evening. I was with friends and we left about half way through their set because it wasn’t what music was about for me or my friends. I am glad that I went mind you because it gave me a better insight into why I’ve always despised fascists. I saw the Red Skins play acouple of times (Liverpool and Edinburgh) and they were much more enjoyable.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

