Female Trouble

This rant is from New Youth, number 4, 1984

“Big cunt darlin’?”
said the youth as I pulled my
pack of super absorbents, from the shelf
in the corner
of the chemists.

The assistant coughed as he placed the
individually wrapped
boxed
cellophaned
necessities of womanhood
into a paper bag.

“Are you er…?”
guiltily, yes,
I say to the man
who should not need to ask,
as I place my embarrasments
in the drawer of the dresser
under my socks.

I wonder why
my blood,
should be an unacceptable part
of me,
and I noticed his durex,
casually lying
on the bedside table.

Lel

modsort

Leave a Reply

